Air Force Junior ROTC Annual Awards Day
<p >AIR FORCE JUNIOR ROTC AWARDS -- Fourteen cadets were honored recently at the 21<sup >st</sup > Annual Awards Ceremony held at Southside High School.   Those cadets earning awards are, bottom row from left:  Dallas County Commissioner Valerie Reubin, Ceneshia Cleveland, Genry Tomas-Ramos, Shi’Tyanna Wilson, She’Kaliah Richardson, Kierra Weaver, Jeremiah Rivers and Dallas County Schools Superintendent Hattie Shelton.  Top row, from left, are:  Aaron Acoff, Deundrik Peterson, Keundrik Peterson, Alyssa Thicklin, Shemar Jackson, Deondra Burns and Tiara Purifoy.   Also receiving an award, but not pictured is Keyonnah Weaver.  Awards were presented by many national and local organizations including the William Rufus King Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution and the Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) Post 3016.</p >

Back to School News      Print News Article